What’s Been on my Mind Lately

Knowledge is the understanding of a concept.  Wisdom is the application of knowledge.

Hello! Today, God has been showing me how all the small details that he uses to show us the big picture in the future.  Many blessings in my life have been a result of listening to His voice. He might say “buy that for someone” or “stay at home and pray”  or “forgive this person”… all opening our hearts and changing our character.  With God, He has us do  or say things that we may not understand at the moment, because His ways are not our ways.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
    neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the Lord.
 “As the heavens are higher than the earth,
    so are my ways higher than your ways
    and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Isaiah 55:8-9 (NIV)

God, for all of my Christian walk, has had me do things I might not understand at first, but was all part of His plan and blessed me in the long run.  Have your ever experienced that feeling of being led?  You are going about your day and you have a strong desire to do something and you know it’s Him.  It’s a God lead KNOWING.  Your spirit witnesses with your soul.  We are walking by faith, and God places a desire in our heart for it.  What do I mean by that?  God may call you to evangelize and for SOME REASON you find God telling you to go have coffee at (insert Coffee Shop name here). There, He instructs you pray for someone or to read your Bible.  IF you continually let His praise to be on your lips, then the person you’re talking to, will have nothing but the LORD to receive from you.  Going forward, God can use you for bigger things, showing you how people are important to Him, and to you.

19 Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Matthew 28:19-20 (ESV)

Being led should be SO IMPORTANT to us. Our lives are too short on this earth to throw away.

Yet you do not know what your life will be like tomorrow. You are just a vapor that appears for a little while and then vanishes away.

James 4:14 (KJV)

6tag-6620122-1126829376118320971_6620122

Thank you Lord, for leading and guiding me every day in my faith walk with You.

Amen.

